O-New: Now Extinct Website

System RSSsStuffz

Thanks to certain helpful links for.. helping me with this matter…

So, first of all, links.

I’ve realized that there’s actually a blogroll, and thus I don’t have to create a links page. Unfortunately, this blogroll is gonna be pretty big… so, as a solution, I put in my favourite (by that, I mean most interesting blog that updates semi-often) in the blogroll, and the rest in the links page… hopefully this will work until I can figure out a solution (the one I have in mind is having randomly selected links appear every reload, so that you don’t have to click the links page to browse links and you don’t always see the same ones)…

Secondly, the skin.

…I’ve changed the skin, and I’ll see if this works… I might change it again, but that’s something for later (and not just because I’m procrastinating)…

Thirdly, automated posts…

…Does anyone know how to configure an automated post…? I’m not gonna be really active on the week right after the break, but I’ve got enough time now to make enough posts to fill all those days…

Never mind, found out while adjusting the date for this post…! :O

Finally, the RSS.

Creating it itself was pretty simple (the step-by-step guide helped -_-)… however, there was a hitch halfway through, where wordpress updated one of their posts; thankfully, this actually made it easier…!

…So, if you’re reading this, subscribe now…! :D

(So that you can get updates without me spamming links)

Comments are closed.