O-New: Now Extinct Website

The Deadliest Warrior ~ Navy SEAL’s vs. Israeli Commandos ~ Part One ~

Since it’s August, my exams are all finished. Because of this, I turned on the machine that has been dormant for around a month now, the TV. Since I rarely watch anything, I browsed through the channels to see what I could find. There was this interesting show called “The Deadliest Warrior”.


In this show, they take two warriors. For the episode I watched, it was Navy SEALs against Israeli Commandos. For the majority of the show, they would compare each other’s weapons. Then, they would have the showdown part where they run a simulation battle 1000 times to see who is the deadliest warrior.

Each team’s weapons…

Explosives Boom, headshot! Everybody loves explosives!

Navy Seals- C4

Although I hear about it a lot, I’ve never actually seen it in action. It’s a plastic bomb, usually used for blowing up ships. This thing is super stable, you can freaking light it on fire and it won’t blow up. It looks like butter, it can’t be molded though D: To test this weapon, they have to swim underwater, then attach it to a boat, then BLOW IT UP! While swimming underwater, they use a rebreather, a device that allows you to breathe without creating air bubbles. Pictures of the test:


Excuse me, Captain. I'm afraid your whiskey has exploded.

Israeli Commandos-Semtex Explosive

Fun to play with, not to eat. This explosive is freaking epic. It’s basically an explosive that’s so light, you can barely feel it. Also, you can mold it into any shape you want. Since it has these two properties, I could hide some in Mushy’s laptop, then while he’ watching anime, I could activate it! This explosive was actually used to assassinate some important guy by putting it in his cellphone, when he answered it, his head fell off.

3 pounds of this stuff can take down a two-story building, no problem. When I saw this for the first time, I’m just like O_o

Pics of the test:

Boom! Headshot!

So, how would you like your coffee today?

Final showdown between both explosives. One pound of each are put into an outhouse, then, we blow up each of them, we measure which one gave off more psi.

C4 destroyed the outhouse, 270 pounds of pressure per square inch

Semtex, 324 pounds of pressure per square inch

Israeli Commandos win this one.

To be continued…

9 responses

  1. I don’t have a laptop, I was using your laptop to watch anime :P

    2010/08/12 at 21:55

  2. Alright, then I’ll implant some of it into your piano.

    Semtex in D major!

    2010/08/12 at 21:57

  3. Contains the four standard ingredients of the Modern Semtex – the German pentaerythritol tetranitrate, Italian cyclotrimethylenetrinitramine, Spanish styrene-butadiene, and English n-octyl phthalate, as well as several optional ingredients, such as N-phenyl-2-naphthylamine and C24H20N4O.

    2010/08/12 at 22:16

  4. Exactly, this is why you should never go into German engineering when you grow up, very confusing, y’know?

    2010/08/12 at 22:21

  5. flaredarknight

    O_O FIRE.YES.EXPLOSIONS.DOUBLE (Spoiler?) YES.WEAPONS,DEAD,KNIFES…AND FIRE.I AM GIVING THIS 5/10 SCORE!(Since I don’t like continues)YAY FOR COOL POST.

    2010/08/12 at 23:56

  6. Which reminds me; abd, did they talk about the knives, or guns, or skills at all? Or are they basing everything on how much boom the explosives pack? Cause that’s a bit stupid.

    2010/08/13 at 00:14

  7. Oh, of course. There are usually 4 weapons. A long-range weapon, a mid range weapon and a close range weapon. In this episode, there were two guns, a knife and an explosive.

    2010/08/13 at 00:27

  8. They compared all of them?

    Also, today we just got 100 views. In one day. YEAAAAAH

    2010/08/13 at 02:50

  9. Really, the tests take the whole hour, the last 10 minutes are just a super epic fight scene between both sides.

    Next goal: 150

    2010/08/13 at 03:08