O-New: Now Extinct Website

Seikimatsu Occult Gakuin 11


Come over here, Bunmei…

…What just happened.

My mind’s like dead right now.

I can’t describe this episode better than Hanners did: “…to put it bluntly, batshit crazy.”


WE HAVE COME TO KILL YOU

Mikaze seduces Fumiaki and tells him that they have to kill Maya.


Well, at least it’s better than that GODDAMNED FUCKING WASABI FLAVOURED GELATO GODDAMMIT GELATO SELLER I WANT MY TASTE BUDS BACK

Maya, unaware of this, goes all deredere and buys a ton of random crap for Fumiaki to partake in the consumption thereof.


(to the tune of Row, Row, Row)I, I, I-I have, a shoe growing out of my back. Painful, painful, painful, painful, feels like a giant sack. Why, why, why-y, is there a shoe on my back? Be~cause, be~cause, humility I lack.

Eventually, Fumiaki reveals that the whole town’s after her head; but refusing to let her photograph herself for fear she’d commit suicide.


INCEPTION: THE DREAM IS A FUCKING UPSIDE-DOWN SUN, OK?

Cut to the ‘present’, and… wait, what? Maya’s dad is the ringleader of the future group. The control team’s somehow lost contact with Fumiaki, and July 21st is drawing near…


Who said I can’t reuse images? :V

…And wait holy shit. Maya’s dead. Like, actually dead. Each of these events could have taken an entire episode to explore, Occult Academy style – but I guess, Occult Academy’s just excellent at extremes.


…I-I-I… c-can’t t-take it e-e-e-EAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASYYYYYYYYYYYYYY ;w;

This pace was just phenomenally fast; then again, it probably would’ve been impossible to put these in separate episodes and still have that shock factor.


pls to be meet you I am Mima good girls

…And then suddenly WHAAAAAAAAAT?! Maya’s alive, and… Kawashima (who after checking MAL, her first name’s Chihiro, and Ami’s dad is actually called Shige)’s a WHITE MAGE sent to PROTECT MAYA after her father ‘died’ (which he probably hasn’t, cause he’s alive in the future). Maya’s body was a fake created by magic.


FALCON PUSH

To verify that Maya’s actually Maya, Fumiaki takes the book that they got in episode two or three (through that brick-wall crack).
THEN SUDDENLY WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT?!?!?! Mikaze’s a BLACK WITCH sent from HELL to fulfill NOSTRADAMUS’S PROPHECY. She steals the book, burns it, completely paralyzes Fumiaki, and informs them that the book was a talisman protecting Maya from harm.


Don’t mind us, we’re just your VERY VERY AVERAGE REGULAR townspeople who don’t have eyes, can’t see that Mikaze’s FLOATING ON A FUCKING BROOM WHILE SHOOTING SPELLS AT RANDOM PEOPLE, and walk faster than Maya runs. VERY REGULAR AND AVERAGE YES YES YES DON’T BE HATIN’

Mikaze reveals that she ‘killed’ Jun’ichiro (if so, she did a horrible job of it :P), and chases them around town, along with various town members who thinks that MAYA’s actually the one who’s gonna open the gates of hell. Cornered, Chihiro decides to fend off the pursuers while the bodyguard leaves with Maya, complete with a Sailor Moon-esque full-body transformation.


Black Mage, White Mage, Attack Mage, Fight Mage.

…Yeah.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go down to the EYEWASH STATION to wash all of this AWESOMENESS out of my eyes.

…OH WAIT I DON’T HAVE AN EYEWASH STATION IN MY HOUSE I GUESS I’LL HAVE TO CRY TEARS OF AWESOMENESS ;-;

That was seriously amazing. Occult Academy started with a bang, middle’d with some rather uninteresting segments, and hopefully it’ll end with a bang now.

Y’know, it might have been better if Occult Academy was only 6 episodes long. They obviously planned out this twist from the very start; and the beginning episodes were strong, as well. Cut out the stupid middle episodes about dead cows. Have the beginning, have the end. Boom, there you go: one brilliant show from beginning to end.

But noooooooo. What we get is one brilliant show in beginning and end, and just a good one in between.

Then again, we have to think about what Occult Academy is aiming for. Is it aiming to be a clusterfuck of random occult things? Is it aiming to be an actual good show? I think it’s just aiming to throw random occult stuff straight up at our faces, with a mildly mediocre plot along the way. Of course, that’s just referencing the one-episode occult occurrence; the actual plot, as a whole, was decidedly mind-blowing.

I am definitely looking forward to watching the next episode. Actually, wait; I’m watching it now. ONE MORE EPISODE TILL I’M NOT LATE ANYMORE YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH


Master Skittles TM (now with 1000% more awesomeness!). “You want to taste the rainbow? I’LL LET YOU TASTE THE MOTHERFUCKING RAINBOW.”

4 responses

  1. flaredarknight

    LoL freaking rainbow all the way across the sky!Why are the yellow and green colors fighting for private space?

    And…wow.KKK in the Occult-like-anime-that-I-am-not-gonna-watch-cuz-it-kinda-looks-lame-even-with-the-fact-that-I-was-occultist-and-it-is expected-from-me-to-take-interest-in-this-and-watch-it…RACISM EVERYWHERE!Grab a fish and slap the face of the nearest homie!XD

    2010/09/27 at 00:24

  2. DO NOT INSULT MY ARTISTIC PROWESS

    NO YOU MUST WATCH IT NO MATTER HOW LAME IT LOOKS

    Well, watch episodes 1 + 2, read my summaries of 3 – 10, and watch 11, 12, and 13.

    It is AWESOME BELIEVE ME

    2010/09/27 at 03:25

  3. flaredarknight

    NO!IT’S A TRAP!XD

    2010/09/27 at 07:38

  4. THE WHOLE ANIME IS A TRAP

    2010/09/28 at 01:33