O-New: Now Extinct Website

2010 Fall Anime

Alright, though I could’ve used my own time ta research each individual series, I think I’ll leech off other blogs for this season.
Ta undoubtedly most detailed would be METANORN’s, so I guess I’ll go with that.
EDIT: Hanners’ has written an article for UK Anime, so I guess I’ll use that too… (it’s been some what one month since I last touched this post O_o)

DOUBLE EDIT: Forgot to add in the charts~ Chartfag’s and Scamp’s after he got fed up from waiting :P

Also, anime calendar here – first one (other than Hyakka Ryouken) starts on Friday, and it’s Iron Man. BUT FALL DOESN’T START TILL MOST NEW SERIES ARE AIRED WHICH IS Friday the NINTH with Forture Arterial being last.

Anyways, all of m(ush)y text’ll go in orange and choy’s in green, just because. Summaries and other miscellaneous crap that I’ll write’ll be in black cause I’m racist like that :V

Everything’s alphabetical, all images from Wikipedia/MAL, all videos from god knows where but I just copied other anibloggers so… yeah.

Arakawa Under The Bridge x Bridge


Ichinomiya Kō has to live under a bridge one day. Weird stuff happen because underneath the bridge are weird people…
Trailer

Sequel of Arakawa Under The Bridge, which I didn’t watch, so skipping this. Too strange for my tastes anywho…

Lovesick and weird. What else can I say?

Bakuman


C’mon, ya know what this is about. Random teenagers decide they wanna be FAMOUS and like draw random manga crap. Blah blah blah blah blah. DORAMA
Trailer

DORAMA LOLULULOLOLOLOL In all honesty though, I’ll probably watch this but drop it like an episode in because ta pace is horribly horribly slow. I loved ta manga, whether or not they’ll make a good anime is a completely different matter. Also that was a shite trailer :V

-.- A anime about a manga. I’ll probably just drop it at episode 2 -.-

Hyakka Ryouran: Samurai Girls


In an alternate 21st century, ta Tokugawa Shogunate is still alive, so student council presidents cough cough are tasked with oppressing students cough cough. Yagyuu Muneakira cough cough rebels against this with ta help of several girls cough cough. Oh, also ecchi.
Trailer (DEFINITELY NSFW)

Sounds promising if it wasn’t ecchi. I mean seriously meido uniforms in school. Also, Angel Beats. Besides, HotD was already here last season…

Female rebellion=not my type of stuff

Iron Man


Yes, I know that’s not anime.
What’s with people and man? I mean Baka man, Iron man, what’s next? :/
An adaption of some rich spoiled billionaire brat who makes an iron suit or some random crap like that.
Trailer

Looks suspenseful… but ya never know, so I’ll check this out. Definitely not gonna blog though, unless it has epic amounts of awesomeness.

Iron man -.- This is probably gonna be really bad and G rated. But if Mushy says its good then w/e

Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai (The World God Only Knows)


Katsuragi Keima is a hardcore dating-sim player who manages to beat (almost; IIRC there was one game that was glitched and he had to raegquit at the end) every single dating sim ever. One day, an EVIL EVIL DEMON FROM HELL makes him have to make a bunch of girls fall in love with him. Why? CAUSE IT’S PART OF THE PLOT STOP QUESTIONING ME
Trailer

Recently read this out of curiosity earlier, and soon afterwards learned it’s gonna be made into an animu.

BEST FUCKING HARENIMU EVER – JUST LISTEN TO THAT BADASS MUSIC. Definite watch + blog.

ZOMG HES CAPTURING WOMEN WITH COMPUTER GAMES TWO BIRDS WITH ONE STONE MAN TWO BIRDS WITH ONE STONE

Kuragehime


Some cross-dressing guy somehow gets into a girls-only fujoshi/NEET apartment or something. Let’s just say it’s about jellyfish (not squid!).
Trailer

wait what

-_______________________-

MM!


Sado Tarou is a masochist. That’s all ya need ta know.
No Trailer HAR HAR HAR

I’m watching Ookami-san already, so no.

er…no thanks

Motto To Love-Ru


Harenime… not with vampires, but with aliens!
Trailer REMOVED BY YOUTUBE :<

There’s a reason I didn’t finish watching ta first season, and my eyes are still bleeding from finishing ta manga. Now, if every girl in ta show were Golden Darkness, I might reconsider…

Nude woman from an alien planet wtf?

My Little Sister Can’t Be This Cute


Some guy finds out his little sister’s an otaku.
Trailer

…Sure, why not. I’ll watch my little sister. But I don’t have one and she doesn’t call me Nii-nii ;~;

This whole idea is just…oh whatever i dont even have a little sister.

Otome Youkai Zakuro


Alternate reality Japan – youkai live with humans peacefully. Then there’s Zakuro, a half-youkai half-human. Oh, and also the humans create the Gregorian calendar. Youkai are mad. What?
Trailer

Y’know, eventually, there’s gonna be a time when all plots will have been fully flushed out. By then, all people can do is create utterly ridiculous plots that make absolutely no sense at all. I think this is a pretty good transition point…

Nurarihyon no Mago again much? I don’t want to kill my eyes with something like that again sorry

Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt


So there are like two Tenshis that are sent down from Heaven ta kill NPCs while ta SSS vehemently battles them in a duel to ta death ghosts or something.
Trailer

ART STYLE SUCKS LOLOLOLOLOLOL Too overhyped, not gonna even touch this. Don’t want another B*RS pulled on me ._.

WTF GET THIS AWAY FROM ME SCREAM

Psychic Detective Yakumo


Saitou Yakumo can see spirits. He’s a detective.

…Isn’t that cheating?
Trailer

DAMMIT YUKARI

OMG He is using a red necklace to see stuff. GAY. Lol just joking what is he Ichigo?

Shinryaku! Ika Musume


SQUID GIRL COMES AND SAVES THE WOOOOOOOOOOOOOORLD (not jellyfish!)
Trailer (Camera)

wait what #2

Squid girl? Whoa spaz this one might be interesting. But I won’t know until I see it.

Star Driver: Kagayaki no Takuto


Shounen mecha. Some guy named Sawada Takuto Tsunayoshi swims from Japan ta some random place, and beats Michael Phelps as well. He goes ta High School and apparently there are like 20 giant cyborg-giant-Hisoutensokus hidden UNDERNEATH TA GROUND and then stuff happens.
Trailer

Haven’t seen much (read: any, cause I just started actually watching anime like half a year ago) mecha animu so I’ll see what this does. But honestly how can ya fit 20 giant robots underneath a tiny island? Oh wait this isn’t Gash Bell :V

Robots=Gundam so iunno might be interesting and stuff. Ooh lol giant robots wunder what will happen?

Soredemo Machi Wa Mawatteiru


Arayshiyama is a ROBOT MAIDO and she FIGHTS EVIL CHINESE MARTIAL ARTISTS. Well, not really, it’s just a slice of life I suppose :V
Trailer

Would watch this if I had a slacker schedule, but a bunch of stuff is carrying over from summer, so I can’t. Oh, and she’s not really a robot maid. B-[

OMG a anime about maids so amazing. lolwut?

Starry☆Sky


It’s a reverse harem.
Trailer

Says something about a show if I quit halfway through the trailer, and IIRC that’s just an AMV.

There are way too many anime relating to high school love. Gawd so interesting. But whatever I’m not even gonna touch it.

Tantei Opera Milky Holmes


Four girls wanna be detectives. And opera signers. And milk-buyers. And whatever tantei means-ers. AT THE SAME TIME WOAH MULTITASKING AMAZING
Trailer

Seriously, J.C. Staff, stop making so many random crap. You’re already making Bakuman and Index 2. …Hrmmm, maybe this is all a plot for them to equalize the suckiness of anime… if you have good series, you have to make bad ones too or else the equilibrium of the universe will shatter.

Oh, and aliens will come down through rifts in the sky. OH WELL :V

Milky Holmes? MILKY HOLMES? That just sounds SOOOOo wrong. Otherwise it sounds like crap. Am I being negative? Who cares

Tegami Bachi Reverse – Letter Bee 2


I’m not really sure what it’s about but AFAIK some mail-delivery boy person goes on an epic emotional adventure or somethin.
Trailer

Didn’t watch first season, don’t have enough time ta watch first season, won’t watch second season. Though if it really is such an epic emotional adventure as it claims I do hope that it isn’t B*RS all over again, especially with that… er… interesting scene near ta end of ta trailer…

A wild Gaichuu! Delivery Boy I choose you! Use your deadly postal stamps to kick its ass!

Toaru Majutsu no Index II


Yeah, that’s ta cover of ta first volume, whatever.
Kamijou Touma is some random guy who lives in a city of SCIENCE. One day some loli lands on his balcony and eats all his food. He realizes that she’s a MAGICAL loli and so here we have ta second season of A Certain Magical Index.
Trailer

Three words: YES.

Woah, she’s a wizard. Anyways might watch cuz the plot seems at least alright.

Togainu no Chi


Some guy fights to be the top of something. Oh, and BL.
Trailer

…creepy :<

Mushy said it was FAKE AND GAY, I said it was UFC, the cover screams STREET FIGHTER

Yosuga no Sora


Errrrr dating-sim based thing. Oh, and Pocky. TM.
Trailer

Not that I particularly dislike dating-sim adaptions, but I particularly hate dating-sim adaptions.

Another dating sim thing? FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

Conclusion (not that I introduced anything in the first place :V)

I’ve purposely left off sequels nobody wants to watch (sequels people might want to watch are still on there though), OVAs, movies, and little children shows about Baka-Raptors. Though for those, I’ll definitely watch Railgun, Touhou (if it comes out ._.), Occult Academy OVAs, Mirai Nikki, and maybe even Bleach – Jigoku-hen. Anyways, here it is, the Fall 2010 lineup.

Final Pre-Fall Roundup:
(Choy can’t decide what to blog right now :V He also thinks everything sucks so he’s gonna kill himself now. In a bathtub. B-B-BUT BUT BUT INDEX-TAAAAAAAAAN~)
Mushy’s Half-Season Reviewing: Amagami SS, Bakuman, Digimon Xros Wars (maybe :V), Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai, My Little Sister Can’t be This Cute!, Nurarihyon no Mago (dammit choy :V), andToaru Majutsu no Index II
Mushy Blogging: Shiki, either Psychic Detective Yakumo OR Legend of the Legendary Heroes (the other one goes up to Half-Season Reviewing)

Oh, and Fall hasn’t started yet so I’m not late.

16 responses

  1. flaredarknight

    Typing in green and orange colors eh?So that’s how it’s going to be…

    No MM trailer?Damn.

    2010/10/02 at 08:18

  2. If you find one, give it to me.

    Actually, the trailer’s released (search it up!), but not on YouTube, IIRC.

    2010/10/02 at 17:01

  3. flaredarknight

    Aaaaaand I watched the first episode of MM.And it’s quite good.And for some reason it also became quite the thing to talk about between the otaku/anime fans in my country.

    I hope the other episodes are good too.Maybe it’s going to be my 4th favourite anime from 2010.But I have the bad feeling that they are going to ruin it.(Just like they did by making Strike Witches season 2.That’s why I don’t tolerate animes with more than one season a lot…)

    2010/10/02 at 19:38

  4. MM is single-season though, is it not? :/

    Do they make lots of crude SYD jokes in MM is the main question here :V

    2010/10/02 at 23:06

  5. Dude you gotta watch Arakawa considering it’s fucking hilarious.

    The World God Only Knows is gonna kick ass.

    2010/10/03 at 04:27

  6. Eh, don’t have time to catch up to first season ._.

    2010/10/03 at 04:46

  7. Btw, a correction, fall’s first episode streak ends with Kuragehime, which airs on 14th Oct, 2010. ^^

    2010/10/03 at 13:56

  8. No, the streak; as in the 3-new-animu-come-out-every-single-day streak :P

    Anywho I can’t make a background (which was what I was planning to do) because this theme doesn’t allow me to edit backgrounds, so knowing when the streak ends won’t help me ;~;

    2010/10/03 at 21:48

  9. Yi

    “ART STYLE SUCKS LOLOLOLOLOLOL Too overhyped, not gonna even touch this.”
    Same here. I don’t understand the hype. It’s kind of ugly.

    2010/10/05 at 12:06

  10. Maybe just because it’s Gainax?

    I’ve heard good things about it so far, but still… :/

    2010/10/05 at 22:56

  11. Pingback: 2010 Winter Anime « O-New

  12. The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I mean, I know it was my option to learn, but I really thought youd have something fascinating to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you would repair for those who werent too busy searching for attention.

    2011/01/27 at 19:45

  13. Yeah, not much learning’s gonna go on in this blog. Heh, sorry, but apparently my spam filter marked you as spam, which you may or may not be (please correct me if I’m wrong).

    If you’ve read any of my other (both earlier and later) posts, you’ll see that I do nothing but whine all day. I’m a professional whiner, so to say ;)

    Searching for attention? Clarify what you mean by that – that’s probably the main reason why Akismet thought you were spam, I guess.

    2011/01/28 at 00:57

  14. It’s a spam…he/she didn’t mention the main reason for your whining.(In this case anime.)The comment can apply to a lot of other different things.Besides, his/her link leads to a place where they offer you to buy stuff.

    And why would he/she comment on old post about old anime?Besides this is not whining,but rather the blogger’s point of view.

    JAILBOT!KILL!

    2011/01/28 at 13:04

  15. Hehehe, there’s like a spam comment every day on this post for some reason >_>

    2011/01/29 at 19:52

  16. Pingback: 2012 Winter Anime Part Three « O-New