O-New: Now Extinct Website

Internet Meme 101: Shoop da Whoop +OH SHIT WE’RE ALL GOING TO DIE [edit: not anymore]

[edit note: Mushy will probably kill me for doing that part about inviting flare to do posts bcuz we cant handle it D:

OH SHIT MUSHY’S COMPUTERS WENT DOWN! Since houraiguy posts like every hundred years and abd doesn’t post until 2011, it’s seriously all up to me…WHICH I CANT DO D:

So I have come up with an amazingly genius plan THAT HAS NOT BEEN CHECKED WITH MUSHY SINCE I CANT.

WE’LL INVITE -FLAREDARKNIGHT- TO HELP, BECAUSE HE/SHE (iunno what) IS A AWESOME FAN.

Since we’re all pretty desperate now, we’ll invite flare (if he/she accepts) to do some posts, and because i’m not a mod, I can’t actually let him come in; only Mushy can, but he’s not here. -.-

So flare, just send your posts to avian_dstryr@hotmail.com, and I’ll post the….

WTF?!

Lol I’m typing this post and suddenly I get a notification saying mushy posted with the title (I’m back!) >_> Lulz sorry to freak out flare for no reason now.

Anyways, now that we don’t have to worry about that, we can move on.

SHOOP DA WHOOP BAHHH

The meme “SHOOP DA WHOOP”, or “IMA FIRING MAH LAZER” is another awesome meme. It originated on 4chan (just like Pedo Bear), and originally looked like this

IMA FIRING MAH LAZER

It was a lazer fired my THE EVIL DBZ ANTAGONIST CELL (who fired his lazer at GOKU)

At the time, it’s spread around the world was still quite minimal. BUT THEN, THERE CAME THE LAZER COLLECTION!

This is how the meme spread. After that, Shoop da Whoop has spread to many different formats, such as the DR.OCTOGONAPUS you just saw, and…

Oh yeah, and here’s the one made my DFear. Have fun, and bye.

13 responses

  1. Did you know, doing a SHOOP DA MOOP gives everyone else twenty-six points in Hearts?

    2010/10/28 at 00:11

  2. flaredarknight

    You don’t know what my gender is.That’s…that’s cruel. (T_T)

    2010/10/29 at 13:51

  3. Hah, nobody cares about you :P

    2010/10/30 at 00:32

  4. lulz well just in case you were feminine, DIDNT WANT TO OFFEND YA!
    lol but youre male…right?

    2010/10/30 at 01:27

  5. flaredarknight

    Nah it doesn’t rly matter.Of course I am male…I make computer games after all.XD And about the invitation thing…NO!I have my own stuff to do and I don’t have extra time.So…yeah.

    2010/10/30 at 07:43

  6. So, what? Girls can’t make computer games now?

    2010/10/31 at 19:36

  7. Nope, girls can only make video games that happen to be played on a computer.

    :V

    2010/10/31 at 20:36

  8. flaredarknight

    Girls make yaoi dating sims and dress up games.At least that’s what I’ve seen so far.But if there are girls who have made more than this…well…I am gonna change my opinion.

    2010/10/31 at 23:10

  9. You and I gonna have a problem, Flare.
    http://www.next-gen.biz/features/celebrating-female-game-devs-yesteryear

    2010/10/31 at 23:27

  10. YuChoy

    SEXIST YOU SAY GIRLS CANT MAKE COMPUTER GAMES HURRR (but then again, James Camerons ex made the Hurt Locker, and that won like 9000 oscars, so who knows?)

    2010/11/01 at 00:03

  11. flaredarknight

    HA!It was programmed by womans,not by girls.Cuz you see,by girls I mean the age until 18,not after that.If we talk about womans making games…well…that’s a completely new topic.

    We shall also stop with the debate.This post is not the place for it. I WILL WAIT FOR YOU AT THE ARENA OF FIRE! [Stereotypical villian laugh]

    Ok.seriously now…Everyone can make games,don’t take my speech too seriously…and yeah.

    Also requesting more of the Meme posts.

    2010/11/01 at 09:33

  12. Lol it never was a debate…we’re too stupid to have debates DURR

    2010/11/01 at 23:33

  13. Girls can make games too!

    I think tag was invented by a girl.

    :/

    2010/11/02 at 01:41