O-New: Now Extinct Website

Kintoki [Completed]

…I really don’t understand.

I don’t know whether this is a parody or a genuine attempt to set the stage for a big shounen series.

It’s just so humiliatingly awkward, from the horribly cliché powerful guy’s son with powerful people that aren’t really powerful at all, to the appearance of dinosaurs in an era with guns and knowledge about the temperature of Venus. I don’t know whether this is the author being prochronistic for humour or just anachronistically juxtaposing adventurous things à la One Piece.

I don’t even know who’s going to be the main characters in this, any semblance of plot should lead to a romantic comedy, but all there is is fighting! The whole thing is so ridiculously stupid that I don’t know what to say.

Then again, the creator was the maker of Dragon Ball, so…

Well, I guess I do; go read it, and see how it’s like. It’s really, really short.

Overall Rating: 3/10 (Neutral – e.g. WTF?)

One response

  1. Pingback: Gangsta 2 « O-New