O-New: Now Extinct Website

Back to School

…With nothing done.

Here, it’s the start of the second term. You’ll be seeing much less content posts and much more links/videos from me from now on.

I’ll finish my ‘it’s vacation time’ post later. Yep, I haven’t posted about me being on vacation, and won’t until I’m off from vacation. That’s great, isn’t it.

Anyways, a couple of things to note:

– To everyone part of this blog, and anyone in other blogs – do not hotlink. Ever. Why? Some jerks decide that they can privatize media they didn’t create and probably ripped out of someone who actually did copyright it, and all for the sake of what? Nothing. They probably don’t even drink sake, for God’s sake. Anyways, hotlinking seems to be morally wrong anyways (dunno why, someone help me here), so stay on the left side of the road and try not to hit too many cars.

– wait what

– WordPress can now tweet directly to twitter, via its (new?) sharing systems. I’m not sure where it is, because WordPress seems to hate me as well, but it should be under ‘Publish’, which I can’t find on my Dashboard. This should eliminate the need for TwitterFeed, as well as provide a more streamlined approach to spreading your well-thought-out mess of spam nobody wants to read.

Japanese people like eating American food.

– Seems that after these holidays, still absolutely NOTHING has changed. I’m still not reading any of those forums, Google Reader’s still filled with over nine thousand (probably, now, with a thousand a week) unread entries, posts aren’t being done, compositions aren’t being written, and THE WINTER SEASON PREVIEW STILL ISN’T DONE. Oh, but now at least I have OVER EIGHTY UNREAD EMAILS to go through, thanks a lot.

Finally, you’ve seen what happens when someone tries to pump out a post every day. He dies of sheer stupidity. Well, lookee here; WordPress is trying to ENCOURAGE people to spam like I am. Seriously?

Seriously?

Seriously. Let’s hope I don’t die in school.

(Also, WordPress proofread says that ‘eliminate’ and ‘provide’ are ‘too complicated words for the American public. Yay stupidity, and WordPress’s attempts to harness it.

8 responses

  1. Hotlinking steals bandwidth which is bad.

    2011/01/04 at 06:59

  2. _+_
    |===|
    _ \=O=/
    ( __|=|))__
    ( _____) _)
    ( ____)//
    (_____)

    2011/01/04 at 12:42

  3. Fail formatting failed.

    2011/01/05 at 00:27

  4. I suppose so, though only against mass-attacks. That’s the stupid thing, to block against bad users, you have to block the good users too. Then again, we can just directly copy the image without crediting them, which is even worse; oh well, that’s life.

    2011/01/05 at 00:28

  5. Nope.I wanted to post this.It’s a deformed “thumb up”.This means that I agree with the things you wrote in this post,but at the same time an urge to say “NO” for something is rising up…

    Oh WELL,no more soda for me at midnight. <_<

    2011/01/05 at 02:20

  6. No, eliminate and provide are too complicated words!

    2011/01/05 at 03:22

  7. Yi

    Good luck pacing yourself. ^ ^
    I saw that post by wordpress about posting daily. My first thought was… So many people are going to burn out.

    Anyway, best wishes on school and backlog.

    2011/01/06 at 10:15

  8. Thanks.

    I don’t see the point of posting every day, unless you’ve done it for quite some time already. One more month and it’ll be a year of spam~!

    2011/01/07 at 00:16