O-New: Now Extinct Website

Hourou Musuko and Mahou Shoujo Madoka★Magica 11

[Announcement: HOLY SHIT, LOOK AT HOW MANY VIEWS I SUDDENLY GOT. I think for some reason our YuChoy’s Pedo Bear post, which was actually just an image, which was actually /ripped/ off of someone else (I don’t condone this), got to the top of Google’s Image Search, and a swarm of ‘pedo bear’ searching people decided to click on it. A LOT. It’s like, holy shit what?]

Eh, since they were both so recently released, I figured I would write about both of them in this post.

I guess I’ll deal with Hourou Musuko first, because I thought it ended already, with that episode title of ’10 + 11′, y’know.

The thing about this, is, you could end it with any episode from Episode 6 – 11, because it’s that sort of slice of life thing that you can just end whenever. There are no cliffhangers, I’ve never really felt an urge to watch the next episode, and really the only thing that changes each episode is character development. As I’ve said before, there is no plot, because there’s no need for any plot.

Really, this felt more of an add-on than a conclusion, what with Anna and Mako’s sudden burst of characterization (really, they didn’t have much character before), Doi and Nitori partially getting along, that glasses-boy that Saorin knows suddenly going to school in a girl’s uniform even though there’s absolutely no reason to show him in a scene like that, etc.

I do hope Saorin end does happen, but really, this episode is making Wandering Son look too much like a harem – there’s only one main character, Shuuichi, and everyone else loves him (Doi’s tsuntsun).

And really, to be honest, if this episode did change anything in my overall rating, it would be for the worse. They could have ended this anywhere, anytime, and they chose to end it now, which was only a bit more dramatic because they had the OP play during the play (har, har), and all those applause. The ED definitely ruined it, though; it’d be nice to just omit the credits this time.

Honestly, it wasn’t that good at all.

My face before and after; on the left.

Now that one horrible show is over (not really horrible, cause 3/10 is sorta a neutral opinion), it’s time to start looking at one not-so-horrible show: Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica. Here’s the download link, in case you were looking for it (it really is quite a hyped-up show).

…Hah. No, here’s the real one, I’m not that mean a guy.

If you clicked that, you suck.

Anyways, there are a few new tricks; for one, Kongregate (now owned by GameStop), has announced a new ‘flash game trade-in’ – you can now trade in flash games for free kongregate points. Try it now, but you have to rate a game (or so I think) first.

For some reason, a lot of people like to release new things today, but Gmail has announced a new mail ability; Google Motion. Now, you can send mail faster and more easily by using your built-in webcam (that I don’t have)! AdBlock has also announced AdBlock Freedom, allowing you to block ads – in real life. Soon enough, all the cool kids will be wearing AdBlock sunglasses and our economy will collapse.

…Excellent.

Why couldn’t this just be an April Fool’s joke by some stupid people?

Because Groupon now holds supreme copyright and patent power over it.

So trust me, everything’s actually real…

Well… oh.

As a closing note, this was probably better than last year’s April Fool’s joke (on this site; not sure about on the web), and this isn’t a joke: everything on here is Completely Unedited. I swear (I mean, it takes /me/ effort to edit things, y’know). To be honest, I don’t think I’ll ever do a du-al post, ever, and if you are offended by my posting of that Madoka link because of the earthquake and all that, that’s not my intention. I hope that if you are offended you realize that I didn’t mean to offend you, and that I cannot predict who will be offended and by what; though I could simply refrain from posting offensive items, that would limit my freedom of speech considerably. Please, if you are offended, go away (until you stop being offended), and then come back. Thank you.

8 responses

  1. I didn’t bother downloading the last 2 episode but it fills me with some funny feeling to see the torment it is causing to the fans :]

    They are masochist I tell you!

    The whole series is depressing! D:

    And now they wait in despair to become more depress?! なぜ?!?!

    2011/04/01 at 21:14

  2. flaredarknight

    [Victim of yet another April’s-fool-joke]

    \(#゚Д゚)/ -I knew that I shouldn’t visit this place today.

    2011/04/01 at 21:16

  3. Wow, you actually got joke’d :(

    2011/04/01 at 21:20

  4. Yeah something similar happened to my blog. I wrote a blog post called ‘panty and stocking doujin’ which just consisted of a hentai image on it. Its the first result on Google images if you search it up, and accounts for ike 1/3rd of my activity >_>

    2011/04/01 at 22:52

  5. Lol, I just hate it when that happens; Pedo Bear, those other random internet fads that choy wrote, and my Minecraft (which really isn’t a minecraft!) post are leeching away all my blog activity :(

    2011/04/01 at 22:59

  6. Hehe, it’s just them.

    2011/04/01 at 23:29

  7. becuz being meduca iz suffering ;_;

    2011/04/02 at 10:44

  8. Pingback: Archivical Binging « O-New