O-New: Now Extinct Website

Ben-To 7

On NaNoWriMu:

…I failed.

Ohshi-

Oshiroi didn’t.

On Scampu:

Scamp most absolutely ADORE

This show about superSTORES

Its shots don’t show the boobs of WHORES

It laughs at its own ridiculous WARS

Its fanservice is only meant to EXPLORE

The stupidity that’s at its core.

(Which advances the story a bit more)

On Obligatory Beach Episode Route:

I mean I understand this is for comedic EFFECT

But I don’t think it funny; honestly I’m not AFFECT-ed

Those packed bags over there seem like a mistake, a DEFECT

What’s in them? They brought nothing not even lunch or BEN-TO

What the heck do you bring to an indoor fucking swimming POOL

It’s just a change of clothes, a lunch and maybe a TOWEL

You don’t need giant backpacks full of nothing – wow, you’re a FOOL

Why would you fight if you could just bring your own damned BEN-TO?!

SO LISTEN UP NOW KIDS

BRING YOUR OWN FOOD

OR YOU’LL END UP LIKE THIS GIRL (and this is bad):

On African Philanthropic Views:

OK man I’m exhausted from rhyming (dude it’s hard to rhyme), so I think now I’ll write normally (cause it’s that time).

Ben-To isn’t as stupid as you think (unless you’re dumb), this episode was a perfect metaphor for Africa (the place with some slums).

All these westerners are donating things (and not to Reimu), cause y’know these people are starving (and they don’t have much food).

But instead of giving tons of decent food (to everyone), they give high-quality food to some (and the others get none).

It’s like the half-priced lunches in Ben-To (in this episode), there were only four of those lunches (or so we’re told).

While those four may be great (though hamburgers on rice just feel funny), everybody else is left starving (unless they’ve brought money).

Perhaps Africa isn’t that great (as an example), I’m sure all the food that we give them are ample.

I’m just making a statement (that may not be correct), and hey, this is Ben-To…

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT

On Copying Flomu:

His brain’s too small to make these rhymes. I’ll bet he doesn’t even cook with thyme. I don’t cook with thyme either, but at least I put RICE ON MY HAMBURGERS

P.S. I don’t actually put rice on my hamburgers.

P.P.S. Japanese guy: “Sankyuu!”
gg subs: “Merci!”

P.P.P.S. “Let’s go to the pool!”
“Sure! How far away is it?”
“Just a short ride. Two hours.”

P.P.P.P.S. Japanese guy: “Sankyuu!”
gg subs: “Gracias!”

P.P.P.P.P.S. Seriously though, look at Ben-To critically and you’ll see ALL SORTS of DEEP PHILOSOPHICAL QUESTIONS in its EVERY ORIFICE

P.P.P.P.P.P.S. This is true of any anime.

4 responses

  1. [All these westerners are donating things] , [cause y’know these people are starving]

    Lies!There’s no any solid proof that those things are true.

    2011/12/01 at 20:37

  2. WELL I’M A WESTERNER

    I DONATE THINGS

    SORTA

    YEAH

    SURE

    2011/12/02 at 01:00

  3. It’s not movember anymore.

    2011/12/06 at 07:54

  4. you never had a mo you flomo

    2011/12/07 at 00:05