O-New: Now Extinct Website

Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai Animated Commentary 13

tl;dr: OH MY GOD THIS FACE

I TOPPLED OUT OF MY CHAIR WHEN I FIRST SAW IT

IT GIVES ME NIGHTMARES EVEN NOW

I just realized – the entire purpose of the commentary really isn’t to commentate on how they made the anime, but to patch up holes in the anime with material from the light novel, right?

…That’s a lame purpose.

That’s sad directing.

You don’t create a show and then create ‘specials’ so that you can cover up all of the MISTAKES that you’ve made. You create a show, WITHOUT MISTAKES, on the first time. Leave no hole uncovered – with all this light novel material, having any sort of hole is simply unacceptable. Besides, oh my fuck you have no idea how scary the FACES in these commentaries are

And, really? That’s right, take up a third of the time introducing yourselves. Did I mention the voices are also creepy as hell? I hereby dub them ‘Kyoices’, because you do not know how creeped out I was by Kyousuke’s voice acting throughout this series. As soon as you accept that his voice is creepy, you suddenly realize that wow – so many other otamots’ voices are creepy. For example, the lead of any J.C. Staff show, and for that matter, the lead of any show, ever.

I’ve nothing more to say. The president of our school’s game development club is also famous and programs bullet hell shmups for profit and profit. However, he’s simultaneously not-skinny, fat, not-white, and Filipino, so I doubt he was featured as a protagonist in Oreimo. What I don’t doubt, however, is that he is either related to or actually is simultaneously the anime club president. However, to be the anime club president, he would have to shorten himself by thirty centimetres and wear a blue jacket. I have never seen him wearing a blue jacket before. I have also only seen him a grand total of once.

Apparently he makes BUCKETS OF MONEY programming games.

(tl;dr: CREEPY VOICES CREEPY FACES I’M NOT GOING TO SLEEP EASY TONIGHT)

9 responses

  1. [CREEPY VOICES CREEPY FACES I’M NOT GOING TO SLEEP EASY TONIGHT]

    ときめきトゥナイト

    2011/12/07 at 22:48

  2. です

    2011/12/08 at 00:13

  3. when ar eyou going to write a blog post thats actually funny

    2011/12/08 at 08:25

  4. why would I do that

    2011/12/09 at 00:48

  5. Okay I should’ve written less assholishly. What I meant was why don’t you stop daily posting, I think people would much prefer reading interesting and funny posts occasionally then poor ones every day.

    2011/12/10 at 10:42

  6. No, you don’t get it. Here’s the problem: I can’t make funny posts. I can /try/ to make funny posts, but most of the time, they just aren’t funny, even to me. Instead of trying to make a funny post once in a while, I just spam bad ones in the hopes that one of them is funny. There’s the same amount of funny posts – even though it becomes harder to sift through them. Or maybe there’s not, since I spend so little time on each post.

    Oh well. It’ll come, eventually.

    (Secondary purpose: make enough spam posts to be able to rope some actual funny people in to write posts. This is not working so far.)

    2011/12/11 at 00:20

  7. You can’t make funny posts? Sure you can!

    2011/12/13 at 03:50

  8. Well, I guess I can make funny posts, but I can’t willingly make funny posts. It also hurts too much when I try, because when I try to make it funny to the readers, it seems dull and uninspired to me :(

    2011/12/13 at 15:18

  9. Yeah I have the same problem. The funnies usually hit me when im just minding my own business doing everyday things. I remember the funny and try to put them in a post rather than tried to make instant funny on the spot. You should give it a go.

    2011/12/18 at 00:58