O-New: Now Extinct Website

Gangsta 9

The problem with serializing monthly is that you have to do so many recap-ing statements, which don’t actually help recap because I don’t know what’s happening at all.

So, here’s a recap. Is this what’s happening?

Nicolas and Worrick are hired by Daniel Monroe to fight against the Corsica family, when SUDDENLY, DOUG appears. Doug works for the PAUL KLEE club, a club that focuses on all glee clubs, and Nicolas fights against him. Meanwhile, a suspicious black-haired person called Ginger is being suspicious, black-haired, and not red-haired in the background…

Gangsta used to be cool and fresh, but somehow, after introducing all of these conflicting families and mercenary guilds, it just seems like a lame knock-off of Black Lagoon or maybe even Hitman Reborn. There’s nothing making Gangsta better than any of those series.

Yet.

The whole backstory of the MYSTERIOUS TEENAGER (who is obviously Nicolas) seems rather cliché, but I hope Gangsta will transform that into something that’s, uh, good. NO THESAURUS HOW HAVE YOU FAILED ME YOU ARE A DINOSAUR

get it

the saurus

hahahahahahahhaahha

tl;dr: I said I was going off to vacation two posts ago but I was lying. NOW I’m going off to vacation. There’ll be regularly scheduled posts while I’m gone, though. Just don’t expect them to be good. I don’t think anybody’s ever expected my posts to be good. ┐(‘~`;)┌

Comments are closed.