O-New: Now Extinct Website

Viola-Tynes Day

Valentine’s Day? I don’t know such a thing! Everyone’s all like ‘Happy Violin-Tynes Day’, ‘Bro, you must be sad being forever alone but you deserve it because you spend your time writing articles about foreign cartoons instead of socializing’, ‘Hey M-m-m-mushy… I have something to say to you… I-I-I THINK YOU’RE A STUPID NERD AND YOU SHOULD DIE. THE END. P.S. GET A LIFE YOU LOSER.’ today and I really hate it all.

Why the well should we celebrate Violin-Tynes Day? Violins don’t even have tynes. Cellos have a tyne at the bottom to hold them in place. Violas have a tyne at the somewhere to sometimes the something. Violins don’t have any tynes at all.

Not only are violas warmer, fuller, richer, manlier, cuter, greater, and generally and specifically awesomer than violins in every aspect possible, but violins are less awesome than violas both generally and specifically in every possible respect.

Therefore, I hereby declare today ‘Viola-Tynes Day’. Not ‘Viola-Tyne’s Day’ (for today is not the Day the Viola-Tyne possesses), nor ‘Viola-Tynes’ Day’ (for today is not the Day the Viola-Tynes possess), but simply ‘Viola-Tynes Day’ – the Day of the Viola-Tynes.

And it’s not a happy day, either. >:|

Go wish @Bitzeralisis (yes, I know the link points to a Touhou RP account, deal with it) luck. He’s actually trying to do something Viola-Tynes related for Viola-Tynes Day. Not Violin-Tynes Day. Get it right, folks! Follow good examples! Don’t follow me! Except on Twitter! Actually, don’t follow me on Twitter either, all I do is shout and spoil and snake and slurp and [insert five-letter verbs beginning with an ‘s’ here].

P.S. don’t listen to flare he always lies like the flare he is. what a flare. i think he is a potato in reality and in the skies.

P.P.S. don’t look at the tags list they always lie like the tags they are. what tags. i think they are potatoes in reality and in the skies.

10 responses

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day Mushy! ^_^ I’ll give you all the chocolate in the world.

    2012/02/14 at 23:23

  2. I shall grind my boot in your face! The funny thing is; I don’t even own any boots!

    2012/02/15 at 04:35

  3. Pingback: Single Hell, Single Hell, for Two Years (and Counting) « O-New

  4. [i think he is a potato in reality and in the skies.]

    えええええええええええええええええ!?

    2012/02/16 at 10:25

  5. I’M STILL EDITING THIS POST actually I’m not anymore this is the final revision

    have fun mr. potato head

    2012/02/16 at 15:35

  6. I didn’t had any fun on Valentine’s day.I was lonely and sad.Did you had any fun on Valentine’s day?

    2012/02/16 at 15:49

  7. THERE IS NO VIOLIN

    THE VIOLA THERE IS

    FIVE

    FIVE OF THEM

    IT CREATES A STRINGS QUINTET

    2012/02/17 at 19:04

  8. Someone’s mad.
    usadbro?

    2012/02/17 at 19:31

  9. YES. I AM A MEMBER OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICAN DEMOCRATIC BROTHERHOOD OF RELIGIOUS OSTRICHES.

    2012/02/17 at 21:48

  10. Ostriches…. why you little son of a….
    So it was you that poisoned our water and took all our women.
    I knew it was the f* ostriches.

    SIG HEIL DIE EALGES!!!!!!

    2012/02/18 at 00:35

  11. No!! Don’t kill the Ealges! They’re like Galges, but they let you date… uh, eels! DON’T JUDGE ME

    2012/02/18 at 00:55