O-New: Now Extinct Website

Steins;Gate: Boukan no Rebellion 8

WOAH! Another late post! It was my original plan to start blogging Another anime and make Another late posts, but I guess that won’t be possible, looking at my current blogging schedule:

That’s not as much a schedule as it is a list of things I’m currently blogging. Granted, most of those have months between chapters/episodes, but when that time of the month (no, not that time of the month) comes…

…Well, let’s just say that right now, Mouretsu Pirates 9 is out, Black★Rock Shooter (TV) 5 is out, ST&RS 22 is out, Gangsta 11 is out, Busou Chuugakusei: Basket Army 2 is out, Steins;Gate: Boukan no Rebellion 8 is out, and blogging Mudazumo Naki Kaikaku on top of all of that is going to be quite hectic, seeing as I haven’t watched/read ANY of those chapters/episodes yet, let alone blogged.

Add that to the mound of late posts I have and the science project I have due Monday (though pushed to Thursday because of the strike) and BAM! Now you know what I’m going to be doing for the next week…

I like the progression this is moving in. Although Kayano still seems like a crazy bitch to us, there’s a distinct parallel drawn between her and Suzuha – they’re both fighting and giving up their lives for a just cause. Of course, their just causes are different, just ’cause they’re different people. That didn’t even make sense, but I just wanted to insert a ‘just cause’/’just because’ pun in there and Madoka DAMMIT this is MY blog I can do WHATEVER I want with it *fires all the other bloggers*

Suzuha’s situation is quite sad; she wants to have fun and just relax like a stereotypical college idiot, but instead, she has to SAVE LIBERALISM. The sympathy for her is palpable; yet, Kayano’s situation is the same, isn’t it? She just wants to be a normal girl too, but instead, she has to work for the Rounders and suppress evil terrorist organizations. At the end, she’s being thrown into the past, against her will, to become a martyr and die. If Kayano were the protagonist of a manga (let’s call it ‘Steins;Gate: Boukan no Anti-Liberalism’), we’d see her in a much different light.

And really, it’s definitely possible for her to star in another manga. Not Another manga, mind you (that show has enough psychos), but in another manga. Without the capital A. This is why I don’t say ‘another manga’ at the beginning of a sentence.

Look at all the Steins;Gate spinoff mangas coming out. Steins;Gate: Boukan no Rebellion focuses on Suzuha. Steins;Gate Shijou Saikyou no Slight Fever focuses on Kurisu. Those make sense, since they’re both main characters. But wait, guess what! Steins;Gate Onshuu no Brownian Motion focuses on Mr. Braun. Yes, a manga that focuses on Mr. Braun. You could even call it Mr. Braunian Motion.

I’m going to end this post right here because the déjà vu in me is too strong…

2 responses

  1. Pingback: ST&RS 22 « O-New

  2. Pingback: Mudazumo Naki Kaikaku 55 « O-New