O-New: Now Extinct Website

A Two-Feet Long Diary: Month 3

We’re still tweaking up our REAL Season Preview, so I won’t actually put a post here for a while!! At least you have a Season Preview to look forward to! Oh right, the season started two weeks ago…

Instead of talking about feet this post, I’ll actually talk about YouTube and computer programs instead. You can read about feet in the previous post about feet, if you really wanted to. You can also read about feet in the next post about feet, but that’s not out yet. Here, have some more feet. Except this is just one foot.

My camera outputs everything in .MOV files. No, not .mov files, .MOV files, although there’s no difference between the two other than the EXTREME EMPHASIS placed on .MOV versus .mov. Anyways, I wanted to mute the sound on these videos, since my mother was brutally torturing my cousin in the background with several raw fish and a pastry knife, and such noises would be distracting and perhaps inappropriate if placed on YouTube. However, the only video editing program I had was Windows Live Movie Maker… except I didn’t have it!

That’s pretty strange, as I clearly remember using Movie Maker to, uh, y’know, make movies just a few months ago. Anywho, I (re-?)installed Windows Live Essentials, and with Movie Maker, lo and behold, guess what I found…

WINDOWS LIVE WRITER!!!

…yeah I’m not even using it, but y’know, adding capitals and three exclamation marks only takes the pressing of three extra keys and the holding down of shift for the duration of the line.

Oh wait, back to the problem. Turns out Windows Live Movie Maker doesn’t even accept .MOV files (and neither does it accept .mov files, which are exactly the same anyways)! So I had to install a program that would convert .MOV files into a format Movie Maker accepts. After long hours of searching, I finally found ‘Pazera Free MOV to AVI Converter’. This was especially fortuitous, as not only does Pazera Free MOV to AVI Converter convert .mov files to .avi files, but it also converts .MOV files to .AVI files! Which are exactly the same anyways!

What was great about Pazera Free MOV to AVI Converter is that… it mutes the video for me! I didn’t even need to use Movie Maker! And that’s the end of my story. Download it here if you want; I’ve had no homepage/search engine changes, but then again I don’t use Firefox, so if you do, maybe you should stay away from it.

Oh yes, now, a diary:

  • Month 3 Week 1: Nothing happened.
  • Month 3 Week 2: I could curl my feet up into a fist and then extend my big toes. This is exceedingly difficult, except it actually isn’t.
  • Month 3 Week 3: Nothing happened.
  • Month 3 Week 4: Nothing happened.

~EXCITING~, ain’t it?!

Now, finally, we move on to talking about YouTube!! YouTube now offers me VIDEO MONETIZATION as well as letting me upload videos that are OVER 15 minutes long!! Except they did all that six months ago, and the notification that tells me that is STILL up there! I mean, come on, who /hasn’t/ had monetization and >15 minute videos offered to them by YouTube? Why don’t you just say that all accounts can do so? Sigh…

Here’s a video of someone else’s feet. I wish my feet were this cool… I suppose I’ll just have to keep practising!

8 responses

  1. Nice chinky foot you got there man.

    2012/04/10 at 04:09

  2. Stop trying to seduce your pokemon by taking advantage of his foot fetish,

    2012/04/10 at 15:33

  3. That gravatar…

    MARRY ME!!!

    2012/04/10 at 15:34

  4. o_o;

    2012/04/11 at 00:07

  5. Shhh…it will be OK as long as we keep it in secret.Besides,I am a gentle and caring person. ^_^

    2012/04/11 at 07:04

  6. Pingback: ST&RS 23 « O-New

  7. you guys and your weird fetishes. why do I even post these posts

    2012/04/15 at 03:36

  8. Pingback: A Two-Feet Long Diary: Month 4 « O-New