O-New: Now Extinct Website

2012 AUTUMN POSTVIEW

GUESS WHAT EVERYBODY

THIS IS O-NEW’S ONE THOUSANDTH POST

THAT’S RIGHT, we’ve only made 1/1000 posts so far… anyways…

Why do we call it a POSTVIEW? Because we’re (read: I’m, because I’ve held it back for so long) posting this AFTER everybody else’s pre-views!! This way, people won’t think, “Oh, it’s another stupid preview… I’ve already read 40 previews this week! How many more pres must I view?” Instead, you’ll think, “Oh boy! These O-New fellas must’ve entered a time machine with the express purpose of telling us that Sword Art Online’s second cour is going to suck shit, and that BTOOOM! will be the best anime of all time!”

Before we begin, here’s a schedule for O-New posts over the next three months:

Monday: Musical Monday
Tuesday: You Say Tuesday
Wednesday: I Say Wednesday
Thursday: Anime Post
Friday: Mushz Post
Saturday: Some Post
Sunday: J159 or az Post

The schedule doesn’t really matter much because we’ll probably break the schedule by the second week or something, but it’s the thought that counts.

Some postview picks from the O-New Crew:

Jesus: HI MY NAME IS JESUS I DIED FOR YOUR SINS

redball: Winter was a season of continuations and small surprises. Spring was a season of too many shows. Summer was a season of limited expectations, but even those weren’t met. Fall? I’m tired, and nothing I see in Fall seems willing to wake me up. Everything in my list is on a trial basis, I’m not committed to any of it.

That said, Shin Seki Yori, Chuu2koi, and Tonari look stupid but fun. I hear Tonari has rape problems but I’ll check that out. I tend to overlook the sort of things I’m hearing about Tonari, but at the same time had I followed the crowd and tuned out of KokoroCo I wouldn’t have wasted so much time watching it.

Sukitte li na yo looks boring and generic, but I am a sucker for boring, generic high school romance series. Then there’s Little Busters. It may be surprising to some, but I actually kinda like Key. I know I was mean to their darling Clannad, and I have another angry post about After Story, too. I still have a soft spot for their stuff and I actually like ultra-dramatic series. Trumped up drama gets to me because I sweat the small stuff.  I’ll probably try out some other stuff, but I guess that’s the closest I get to looking forward to any of this.

Jesus159159159: I’m definitely looking forward to Bakuman Season 3 Hidamari Sketch Season 4, also known as “Honeycomb.” (OH BOY I HOPE IT’S SWEET~!!! OUCH, STOP STINGING ME!!! #BADUMPSH). As much as I hate SHAFT-Antics, I‘ve gotta admit it works well for a show like Hidamari. Close-ups to an overly-obese noggin just have a certain charm, yknow? Despite, well, making absolutely no sense. #BADUMPSH Maybe if SHAFT had heads like Hidamari they wouldn’t–okay I’ll stop. But one thing I won’t stop is my opinion: I don’t like the new look.

Technically, it’s not “new” per se; it takes after the manga, but I was fonder(?) of last season’s HD crispness. Some shows look awful with those super crisp lines (That is to say, static), but Hidamari totally rocked the boat in that department. In short, I’m sad to see it go for a more analogue-looking approach (that is to say… Hidamari Sketchier? #BADUMPSH). Don’t worry, I’ll get used to it fast. But you know what else needs to fast?… Sonic The Hidamari’s… cause their heads…  the definitions right here… LONG STORY SHORT, you can change its face but at the end of the day, Hidamari is still Hidamari. FOUR MORE YEARS!!!

Also, concerning other anime… I’ll just wait a few weeks and see what’s popular and maybe just marathon the good shows when they end and stuff. I don’t have the luxury of watching every first episode of every anime every season anymore. That’s just crazy. And 500mb per episode?! 10-bit WHERE THE HELL ARE YA?! #BADUMPSH… #womp

Mushz: It ought be noted that customarily, I scrutinize multitudinous articles in the ‘sphere to cull postulates, conjecture hypotheses, and formulate trenchant, prudent, and adroit discourses of every programme in seasons.

TODAY I’M GOING TO SHOUT IN ALL CAPS MY INSTINCTIVE REACTIONS TO THE ANIME COVER PICTURES. Litchi DE Hikari Club IS GOOD BECAUSE DARK AND EDGY also that girl doesn’t look like a boy K IS GOOD BECAUSE I CAN WRITE EPISODIC POSTS ON IT AND TITLE MY EPISODE TWO POST ‘K2’ JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure The Animation IS BRILLIANT BECAUSE VAMPIRES AND FIGHTING AND MULTI-GENERATIONAL EPIC AND EIGHT HUNDRED FORTY SEVEN CHAPTERS AND AND AND

FINALLY BTOOOM! IS SO BLOODY AWESOME IT’S THE ONLY SHOW THAT’S ENTIRELY CAPITALIZED BOTH IN THIS POST AND IN THIS CHART except for K and ROBOTICS;NOTES but. THAT’S BECAUSE EVERYBODY KNOWS BTOOOM!’S GOING TO EARN SO MUCH MONEY (this is a pun on ‘capitalize’) THAT, MAN, MOST POPULAR COMIC ON BATOTO, MOST AWESOME MAIN CHARACTER SINCE KIRITO, AND MOST SCARY POST IMAGES IN O-NEW. WHAT’S NOT TO LOOOOOOOOOVE

P.S. Magi = Arabian Nights = YES YES YES

P.P.S. Girls und Panzer = Girls and Pants = NO NO NO

P.P.P.S. Little Busters! = J.C. Staff = I DON’T NO

P.P.P.P.S. ROBOTICS;NOTES = ALL CAPS = I DO YES

tl;dr: Sword Art Online’s second couris going to suck shit, and BTOOOM! will be the best anime of all time!

2 responses

  1. Good thing you mentioned all of the O-NEW crew……
    [all of the writers]
    [ALL]

    fck yuo maozhy

    2012/10/06 at 08:12

  2. not really, az/ian/hourai/you aren’t there so I didn’t mention it

    2012/10/06 at 18:02