O-New: Now Extinct Website

12 Days of Anime – Day 6: Keytards

FAS Nagisa

Ever since I first watched Clannad something bothered me about the show. Other Key shows gave me the same lingering feeling of disapproval as well. Even during the time when I viewed these shows much more favorably, I still didn’t like looking at them much. This year I had an epiphany after taking a psych class and learning about birth defects. The problem with Key characters is that their facial designs are evocative of real-life deformities. Then I watched Clannad again and the whole picture fell into place.

thosehands

Recently, I was listening to the FAPcast and kevo mentioned that the cast of Little Busters suffered from Fetal Alcohol Syndrome. I’m not sure if he was influenced by my post, or if he came to the same conclusion separately, but I’m happy either way.

4 responses

  1. I hold and eat donuts like this all the time!

    2012/12/19 at 11:27

  2. redball

    I truly hope that your hands don’t look like that.

    2012/12/19 at 21:10

  3. They do!

    2012/12/19 at 22:24

  4. Bulgarian donuts are goddamn tiny.

    2013/01/03 at 17:08