O-New: Now Extinct Website

12 Days of Anime – Day 7: The Chuunibyou Blues

I wish I could unsee Horizon.

Somewhere

between Heaven

and the Unseen Horizon,

is the sacred mathematics of Chance.

The calculated risk

And the wind, whipping ya in the eyes,

and the sharp, metallic taste

of life

and death.

Chuu2Armstrong

Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! ended today. In a year without many standout series, this was a pretty good show. For those who ship, it had shipping. For those obsess, it had worthy obsessions. For those who cute, it was cute. For those who drama, KyoAni knows drama. I don’t have too much to say about Chu2Koi, but I did like the show and I’ll miss it. Maybe it’s the alcohol talking, but I think it belongs here.

Chuu2Hug

‘Devil! Devil! You bastard you,

get away from me. I cast you out of my life.

I just got on my knees and prayed then,” said Rikka.

“I prayed that Yuuta would put his arms around me and never ever ever let me go”

It was not a good show.

But it was a great show.

One response

  1. Woop~ Woop~

    2012/12/20 at 10:22